AMANDA PITTORESKA 

dance | movement | physio instructor | nutrition coach

Amanda Pittoreska from Switzerland dances and trains Fusion Bellydance passionately for over 14 years – accompanied by other dance styles and forms of movement, such as Yoga, Pilates and fitness. Her development as a dancer has taken her across Europe and the US to study with the most prestigious representatives of the scene.

By now, Amanda works internationally as an instructor and performer. She has performed at events like the Tribal Fest in California, the Massive Spectacular in Las Vegas or the Theatrical Bellydance Conference NY as well as various events all over Europe. She taught workshops in Switzerland, Germany, Belgium, Austria, Italy and the US. In 2014, she opened the Studio Pittoreska in St. Gallen, Switzerland where she teaches regularly, hosts guest instructors and organizes events.

In addition to her continuous dance practice, she pursues further health-promoting concepts, in particular Pilates, Spiraldynamik® (a recognized movement & therapy concept), fitness and nutrition.

Through ongoing education and training, she strives to ensure quality and professionalism in the area of movement, especially in belly dance, as well as promote good health and well-being through profound instruction and coaching.

Amanda is certified as: 

- 8 Elements™ Datura Style Teacher

- POLESTAR Pilates Trainer Mat

- Dipl. Spiraldynamik® Fachkraft Intermediate

- Group Fitness instructor

- Fitness & nutrition coach

Amanda is an active member of the Berufsverband für Gesundheit und Bewegung Schweiz (BGB Schweiz), she is also certified as a course instructor and Studio Pittoreska as a course provider by the quality label Fitness-Guide. Her classes are therefore recognized by health insurances.

Qualitaebel_Fitnessguide_Kursanbieter_ru
  • Amanda Pittoreska auf Facebook

STUDIO PITTORESKA 

Studio Pittoreska gives dance & movement a special place in the heart of St. Gallen in Eastern Switzerland – with its unique flair it is more than a plain training space. Studio Pittoreska offers a versatile, innovative and inspiring space for dance & movement, health promotion and creativity, community and exchange.

 

Dedicated to Fusion Bellydance in particular, the promotion and recognition of this young, multi-faceted dance style as a performing art form and profound training is sought. Emphasis is put on professionalism and competent, solid and well-founded instruction, as well as on creativity, individuality and a respectful sense of community.

Accordingly, the Studio Pittoreska also sees itself as a meeting place for exchange, inspiration and creative work in the fields of dance & movement.

The studio has an entrance area, resp. the tearoom with changing space and a small boutique, a separate, bright, approximately 40m² dance space with a mirrored wall and music system, a garden and a toilet. It is equipped with yoga and Pilates mats, hip scarfs, Pilates balls and rolls, balance balls, weights therabands and more.

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
 

FUSION BELLYDANCE

 

In short, Fusion Bellydance is a slightly different belly dance style from the USA. This modern form of belly dance was created by the fusion of American Tribal Style® Belly Dance (ATS®) with American Cabaret Belly Dance (in our country the classical oriental dance) and other dance styles. Characteristically, movements of Oriental dance are fused with elements from various contemporary, classical and folkloric styles to create a modern, energetic dance. This mix of influences is also apparent in the varied choice of music and costuming.

It has its roots in the American Tribal Style® (ATS®) by Carolena Nericcio-Bohlman. This group-improvisational dance developed in the 1980s from a mixture of different movement influences from North India, the Middle East, Spain and North Africa. Its development followed a return, beginning in the 1960s in the San Francisco Bay Area, California, to a perceived authenticity in contrast to Cabaret Belly Dance as a show dance - both in the movement and costuming of the dance and in its presentation and group feel. Carolena's precedessors and teachers Jamila Salimpour and the Bal-Anat ensemble, as well as Masha Archer, were particularly influential. 

From the early 1990s – with Carolena's student Jill Parker as a pioneer – this dance continued to developed in various directions, drawing inspirations from all sorts of sources, placing more emphasis on the solo dancer again and refining technique and stage presence accordingly – the Tribal Fusion movement took off. From 2001, the dance ensemble The Bellydance Superstars starring Tribal dancers like Rachel Brice, Mardi Love and Zoe Jakes (later as the legendary The Indigo), Kami Liddle, Sharon Kihara, Moria Chapelle or Samantha Emanuel triggered the worldwide Tribal Fusion Bellydance boom, which continues ever since.

  • Pittoreska auf Youtube
 

DATURA STYLE™​

Datura Style™ Belly Dance is the dance format by Rachel Brice, known worldwide as one of the pioneers of Fusion Bellydance. Datura Style™ is the result of Rachel Brice's influences that have particularly shaped her life and work as a dancer.

 

The format encompasses a specific training approach for Rachel's signature dance technique, as well as a dance vocabulary that also integrates with free improvisation and the vocabulary of the group-improvisational dance ATS® (American Tribal Style®). Both, technique and vocabulary work well for improvisation as well as choreography.

The aesthetics of Datura Style™ vocabulary and its artistic presentation are influenced by Rachel's own teachers and role models. She names Jamila and Suhaila Salimpour, Masha Archer, Carolena Nericcio, Jill Parker, John Compton and Mardi Love as her main inspirations.

With Datura Style™, Rachel Brice provides a structured all-around training that can help any dancer to find and develop their own style based on a strong technical foundation, as well as a healthy and sustained dance practice.

 

SPIRALDYNAMIK®

Spiraldynamik® is a movement and therapy concept based on evolutionary and anatomical-functional principles, from which the coordinated use of the body can be derived. Simply put: Spiraldynamik® offers a learnable «user’s guide» to the human body from head to toe.

The goal of Spiraldynamik® is to move in an anatomically healthy way in everyday life in order to avoid incorrect loading, pain, wear and tear.

The basic repertoire of human movement patterns, such as running, walking, throwing or grasping, consists three-dimensional movement sequences. When performing these activities, individual parts of the human body intelligently screw and unscrew. Derived from the natural design of the spiral principle, it is then possible to formulate the ultimate «user’s guide». Healthy movement thus becomes understandable and learnable.

In Spiraldynamik® the source of pain and incorrect loading is precisely analysed and new movement qualities are taught, as well as integrated in daily life.

Spiraldynamik® is suitable for almost all complaints of the musculoskeletal system – pain, tension, premature wear and tear. With the help of Spiraldynamik® therapy, movement classes or individual coachings, movement patterns and posture can be significantly and sustainably optimized.

AMANDA PITTORESKA 

Tanz- | Bewegungs- | Physiopädagogin | Ernährungstrainerin

Amanda Pittoreska aus der Schweiz tanzt und trainiert Fusion Bellydance mit Leidenschaft seit über 14 Jahren – begleitet von anderen Tanzstilen und Bewegungsformen, wie Yoga, Pilates und Fitness. Ihre tänzerische Entwicklung führte sie quer durch Europa und die USA, um von den renommiertesten VertreterInnen der Szene zu lernen. 

Amanda ist unterdessen international als Instruktorin und Performerin tätig. Sie trat u.a. am Tribal Fest in Kalifornien, dem Massive Spectacular in Las Vegas oder der Theatrical Bellydane Conference NY sowie an zahlreichen Events quer durch Europa auf. Sie unterrichtete Workshops in der Schweiz, Deutschland, Belgien, Österreich, Italien und der USA. 2014 eröffnete sie das Studio Pittoreska in St. Gallen, Schweiz, wo sie regelmässig unterrichtet, GastdozentInnen hostet und Events organisiert.

Neben ihrem kontinuierlichen Tanztraining verfolgt sie auch weitere gesundheitsfördernde Konzepte, insbesondere Pilates, Spiraldynamik® (ein anerkanntes Bewegungs- & Therapiekonzept), Fitness und Ernährung.

Durch ständige Aus- und Weiterbildung ist sie bestrebt, die Qualität und Professionalität im Bewegungsbereich, insbesondere auch dem Bauchtanz, zu gewährleisten sowie Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden durch fundierten Unterricht und Coachings zu fördern.

Amanda ist zertifiziert als: 

- 8 Elements™ Datura Style Teacher

- POLESTAR Pilates Trainerin Matte

- Dipl. Spiraldynamik® Fachkraft Intermediate

- Group Fitness Instruktorin

- Fitness- & Ernährungstrainerin

Amanda ist Aktivmitglied im Berufsverband für Gesundheit und Bewegung Schweiz (BGB Schweiz), ausserdem ist sie als Kursleiterin sowie das Studio Pittoreska als Kursanbieterin durch das Qualitätslabel Fitness-Guide zertifiziert. Ihre Kurse sind damit krankenkassenanerkannt.

  • Amanda Pittoreska auf Facebook

STUDIO PITTORESKA 

Das Studio Pittoreska gibt Tanz & Bewegung einen besonderen Raum im Herzen von St. Gallen in der Ostschweiz – mit seinem einzigartigen Flair ist es mehr als ein schlichter Trainingsraum. Das Studio Pittoreska bietet einen vielseitigen, innovativen und inspirierenden Raum für Tanz & Bewegung, Gesundheitsförderung und Kreativität, Gemeinschaft und Austausch.

 

Im besonderen dem Fusion Bellydance gewidmet, wird die Förderung und Anerkennung dieses jungen, facettenreichen Tanzstils als darstellende Kunstform und fundiertes Training angestrebt. Auf die Professionalität sowie kompetenten, soliden und fundierten Unterricht wird gleichermassen Wert gelegt, wie auf Kreativität, Individualität und ein respektvolles Gemeinschaftsgefühl.

Dementsprechend versteht sich das Studio Pittoreska auch als Treffpunkt für Austausch, Inspiration und kreatives Schaffen im Bereich Tanz & Bewegung.

Das Studio verfügt über einen Eingangsbereich bzw. den Tearoom mit Garderobe und kleiner Boutique, den separaten, hellen, ca. 40m² grossen Tanzraum mit Spiegelwand und Musikanlage, einen Garten sowie eine Toilette. Es ist ausgestattet mit Yoga- & Pilatesmatten, Hüfttüchern, Pilatesbällen & -rollen, Balancebällen, Gewichten, Therabändern und mehr.

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
 

FUSION BELLYDANCE

 

Kurz gesagt, Fusion Bellydance eine etwas anderer Bauchtanzstil aus den USA. Diese moderne Form des Bauchtanzes entstand durch die Fusion des American Tribal Style® Belly Dance (ATS®) mit dem American Cabaret Belly Dance (bei uns der klassisch Orientalische Tanz) und anderen Tanzstilen. Charakteristisch werden Bewegungen des Orientalischen Tanzes mit Elementen aus verschiedenen zeitgenössischen, klassischen und folkloristischen Stilen zu einem modernen, energetischen Tanz verschmolzen. Dieser Mix von Einflüssen zeigt sich insbesondere auch in der vielseitigen Musikwahl und Kostümierung. 

Seine Wurzeln liegen im American Tribal Style® (ATS®) von Carolena Nericcio-Bohlman. Dieser Gruppenimprovisationstanz entstand in den 1980er Jahren

seinerseits aus einer Mischung verschiedener Bewegungseinflüsse aus Nordindien, dem Nahen Osten, Spanien und Nordafrika. Seine Entwicklung folgte eine seit den 1960er Jahren in der San Francisco Bay Area, Kalifornien stattfindenden Rückbesinnung auf eine gefühlte Authentik im Gegensatz zum Cabaret Belly Dance als Showtanz – sowohl in der Bewegung und Kostümierung des Tanzes als auch in seiner Präsentation und dem Gruppengefühl. Prägend waren insbesondere Carolenas Vorgängerinnen und Lehrerinnen Jamila Salimpour und das Ensemble Bal-Anat sowie Masha Archer. 

Ab den frühen 1990er Jahren – mit Carolena's Schülerin Jill Parker als Vorreiterin – entwickelte sich dieser Tanz in verschiedene Richtungen weiter, schöpfte aus allen möglichen Inspirationsquellen, legte den Schwerpunkt wieder vermehrt auf die Solotänzerin und verfeinerte entsprechend Technik und Bühnenpräsenz – die Tribal Fusion Bewegung nahm seinen Anfang. Ab dem Jahr 2001 schliesslich löste das Tanzensemble The Bellydance Superstars mit Tribal Tänzerinnen, wie Rachel Brice, Mardi Love und Zoe Jakes (später zu dritt als die legendären The Indigo), Kami Liddle, Sharon Kihara, Moria Chapelle oder Samantha Emanuel den weltweiten Tribal Fusion Bellydance Boom aus, der seither anhält.

  • Pittoreska auf Youtube
 

DATURA STYLE™​

Der Datura Style™ Belly Dance ist das Tanzformat von Rachel Brice, die weltweit als eine der Pionierinnen des Tribal Fusion Bellydance bekannt ist. Der Datura Style™ ist das Resultat der Einflüsse, die Rachel Brice in ihrem Leben und Schaffen als Tänzerin besonders geprägt haben.

 

Der Begriff umfasst ein bestimmtes Trainingskonzept für Rachel's charakteristische Tanztechnik und ein Tanzvokabular, das mit freier Improvisation und dem Vokabular des Gruppenimprovisationstanzes ATS® (American Tribal Style®) integrierbar ist. Beides, Technik und Vokabular, eignen sich sowohl für Improvisation als auch für Choreographie. 

Die Ästhetik des Datura Style™ Vokabulars und die künstlerisch Präsentation sind geprägt von Rachel’s eigenen LehrerInnen und Vorbildern. Sie nennt Jamila und Suhaila Salimpour, Masha Archer, Carolena Nericcio, Jill Parker, John Compton und Mardi Love als ihre Hauptinspirationen.

Mit dem Datura Style™ liefert Rachel Brice ein strukturiertes Rundumtraining, welches jeder Tänzerin helfen kann, auf der Basis einer starken technischen Grundlage ihren eigenen Stil sowie eine gesunde, nachhaltige Tanzpraxis zu finden und zu entwickeln.

 

SPIRALDYNAMIK®

Spiraldynamik® ist ein evolutionsgeschichtlich und anatomisch-funktionell begründetes Bewegungs- und Therapiekonzept, aus dem sich der koordinierte Gebrauch des Körpers ableiten lässt. Einfacher formuliert: Die Spiraldynamik® bietet eine lernbare «Gebrauchsanleitung» für den menschlichen Körper von Kopf bis Fuss.

Das Ziel der Spiraldynamik® besteht darin, sich im Alltag anatomisch gesund zu bewegen, um Fehlbelastungen, Schmerz und Verschleiss gezielt zu vermeiden.

Das Basisrepertoire menschlicher Bewegungsmuster, wie beispielsweise Laufen, Gehen, Werfen oder Greifen, besteht aus dreidimensionalen Bewegungsabläufen. Beim Ausführen dieser Aktivitäten ver- und entschrauben sich einzelne Körperteile des menschlichen Körpers auf intelligente Weise. Vom natürlichen Bauprinzip der Verschraubung / des Spiralprinzips abgeleitet, lässt sich so die ultimative «Gebrauchsanweisung» formulieren. Gesunde Bewegung wird so verständlich und lernbar.

In der Spiraldynamik® werden die Entstehung von Schmerzen und Fehlbelastungen exakt analysiert und neue Bewegungsqualitäten vermittelt sowie in den Alltag integriert.

Spiraldynamik® eignet sich für fast alle Beschwerden des Bewegungssystems – Schmerz, Verspannung, vorzeitige Abnutzung. Mit Hilfe von Spiraldynamik® Therapie, Bewegungsstunden oder Einzelcoachings können Bewegungsabläufe und Körperhaltung massgeblich und nachhaltig optimiert werden.

 
  • Amanda Pittoreska auf Facebook
  • Studio Pittoreska auf Facebook
  • Pittoreska auf Instagram
  • Pittoreska auf YouTube
  • Pittoreska auf Tumblr

Pittoreska Dance & Movement

Studio Pittoreska | Linsebühlstrasse 41 | 9000 St. Gallen | Schweiz | info@pittoreska.com

© 2020 by Pittoreska